Skip to content

Thank goodness for blogs!

June 15, 2010

I can talk, I admit, but I’d like to think I’m also a half decent listener. I don’t mind listening to others even when their stories are mundane, but it really makes me feel unvalued when that courtesy is not returned.

I don’t expect the details of my pregnancy to interest everyone I know. That’s partly why I love this blog! It allows me to speak to those who want to hear about it without barraging those who don’t, either verbally, on Facebook or e-mail, etc.

So after listening to someone who doesn’t take a breathe for what seems like an hour and to try to talk about any of the rather monumental things going on with us right now, I get really frustrated when the subject changes or we are just flatly ignored. I mean, let’s face it, I will probably NEVER be as interesting as I am right now, yet few people ask how I or we are or what’s the latest with us. For ex. in the last couple of weeks we: bought a car, bought our first real piece of baby furniture, confirmed for positive sure the genders of our babies via ultrasound, had our first pregnancy related couples class, had a lay-off scare, celebrated 3 birthdays, and started making baby shower arrangements, to name a few! How many interesting conversations could that potentially be?!

Anyway, to our friends and family, kudos and much love to those of you interested enough to follow my journaling in this blog and for those of you who remember to ask us how we are doing and what we are up to; it means a lot!!

From → All Posts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

